You’ve got to start somewhere…

There are a lot of reasons why I have decided to try writing a blog, and I haven’t yet been able to put any of them into words. If I had to try and explain, that sentence would probably do it – I often struggle with putting my thoughts and feelings into words, and I’m hoping that writing them down and arranging them into (semi)-coherent sentences will help me to understand at least a little of what is going on inside of my head.

That all sounds very serious, and I have a feeling that some of my posts will be quite serious.That being said, I also know that there will be many articles that are anything but serious, and I’m hoping I’ll be able to find the right balance between the two. I have┬ánumerous half-formed ideas floating around inside my head, everything from book reviews to discussions about my Hogwarts house to multi-post series’ about my mental health experiences, but for now all I know is that I want to write. Hopefully at least some of what I write is worth reading!

 

Leave a Reply

