Book Review: Valentine by Jodi McAlister

Description Valentine is the first in a smart, witty and page-turning YA series with a paranormal twist for fans of Holly Black and Sarah J. Maas. Four teenagers – all born on the same Valentine’s Day – begin to disappear. As the bodies mount up, Pearl Linford has to work out what in the supernatural … Continue reading Book Review: Valentine by Jodi McAlister

Advertisements

Underappreciated Author: Tamora Pierce

I hope that this will be the first part in a long-running series, inspired by my time working in a bookshop. One of the my favourite parts about working in said bookshop (and I'm not going to lie, there were a lot of amazing parts) was getting to recommend my favourite books to people, and … Continue reading Underappreciated Author: Tamora Pierce

Book Review: You Know Me Well by David Levithan and Nina LaCour

Description Who knows you well? Your best friend? Your boyfriend or girlfriend? A stranger you meet on a crazy night? No one, really? Mark and Kate have sat next to each other for an entire year, but have never spoken. For whatever reason, their paths outside of class have never crossed. That is, until Kate … Continue reading Book Review: You Know Me Well by David Levithan and Nina LaCour